My thoughts are too loud.

As December reaches it’s end, I grow more and more ready for 2011 to begin. 2010 has been the year from hell.  Whether it be grades, anxiety, relationships or friendships – I’m ready for this year to be over.  Yeah, yeah, yeah we all make “New Years Resolutions” and yes, I do to. Here are mine:

– Lose 10 lbs and keep it off

– Go to two writer’s conferences (one being BookExpo).

– Get Noon to many agents and publishers

– Get a 3.0 or higher during my spring semester at Keuka

– Get Camp Good Days to KC for a F.T.K. event

Ta da – enlightening, I know.  I will be working diligently to accomplish these goals.  Adding to the get a 3.0 part, this also means less napping and more going to class.  I have gotten in an AWFUL habit of sleeping through classes now and then when I could be there.  I will nap less and go to class more. Period.

Lastly, here’s a random update on my current life:

The first three chapters of Noon as well as my query letter and synopsis were sent to Edie Melson for review and feedback. My mother’s boyfriend ran into an editor while he was out of town on work and told her about my writing.  She gave him her card, I emailed her and she gladly agreed to review my work.  I’m more than excited to have a professional looking over my writing (even if that means pushing back my sending out to agencies a couple of weeks).  Check Edie Melson out on her website: www.thewriteconversation.blogspot.com

I am actually running. You heard it correct, ladies and gents. I am now running a little bit during my work outs.  I truly think my new EasyTone sneakers made me feel sexier so I started doing intervals of running and walking. No, it was just my sister pushing me.  But the shoes are pretty great (besides the blisters I’m getting).

I finally have time to read! I finally have a chance to breathe and read for enjoyment. I am currently reading three books: Eat, Pray, Love by E. Gilbert; The Unwritten Rule by E. Scott and Chicken Soup for the Writer’s Soul.  I’ve been reading a little bit of each everyday since Christmas (more of C.S.F.T. Writer’s Soul because they’re short and sweet) and feel even more relaxed than ever. I miss reading.

Leave a Reply

