time to be happy, fools.

Alright, it’s time to be wake up, smile and take on the day. Lately, this mindset has been the most difficult thing to concretely grasp onto and for many people, it’s more than tough. I’ve been through hell and back on many different occasions in my life.  Whether it be childhood cancer, changing schools, parents divorcing, critical depression, brother’s death and now the issues I’m currently dealing with (anxiety, paranoia, self-confidence, college, relationships…), I know I can deal with ANYTHING that comes my way.  Again, it’s all in the mindset and it’s that mindset I need to keep with me at all times – even when life is throwing loads of smelly poo at you. I need to be happy with who I am before I go any further in this life and I know I am not a bad person – there are just not-so-great people out there who like to bring me down.

Therefore, the following quotes, photos and songs are some things that put a smile on this freckled face of mine. Some you may not understand, but hey – you don’t need to understand me all the time. We all need to take on the world, one breath at a time.

 

“The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts, therefore guard accordingly; and take care that you entertain no notions unsuitable to virtue, and reasonable nature.” – M. A. Antoninus

“When they knock you down, you not only have to get back up, but you have to make it clear that you won`t be knocked down a second time.”

The traveling, the singing, it don’t mean nothing without you
The fast cars, the guitars, they are all just second to,
This life, this love that you and I have been dreaming of, for so long
It’d all be as good as gone, without you.” – Keith Urban

“First ask yourself: what is the world thing that could happen? Then prepare to accept it. Then proceed to improve on that worst.” – Dale Carnegie

“We’re smiling, but we’re close to tears – even after all these years. We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting
for the first time. ” – The Script

“Sometimes, all yo u can do is not think not wonder; not obsess; not imagine. Sometimes you have to just breathe. Breathe in, breathe out.”

“Writing sets the world on fire.  Words let you breathe out emotions you hold your breath for in reality.”

“If you believe in something, in someone, don’t let that feeling run away.  Catch up to it and run with it because you don’t want it to leave forever.”

“Breakdowns are really just breakthroughs. It takes hitting the bottom to make it to the top.”


 

 

Some things are just meant to be, no matter the pain. Life just is.

One thought on “time to be happy, fools.

Leave a Reply

