Stop. Refresh. Go.

Yes, lately I’ve been completely out of it. Some people know why and some don’t.  In truth, I really don’t know what has gotten into me over the past year.  I’m not the same person I was in the past.  My moods are taking the best of me and I physically can’t control them.  That’s why I’m getting it checked out – I need to.

On the other hand, I’ve been overstressed and overwhelmed with life itself.  I lowered my major to Educational Studies with a focus in Child and Family.  My grades just are not good enough to stick with my old one.  Yes, it sucks, but it is not a barrier – I’m still going to be what I want to be.  It’s those things I need to remember.

I need to make myself a checklist and organize my life in what is important and what isn’t.  I need to constantly tell myself that what matters to me is what’s most important:

WHAT IS IMPORTANT:

– Graduating Keuka College in 2012 and going to SU for Masters in Child and Family.

– Finding an agent and continuing to proceed in a successful writing career.

– Keep reading YA books and growing knowledgeable about authors in the genre.

– Staying active as a volunteer at CGD and Golisano Children’s Hospital and helping friends and campers who are struggling.

– Making ‘For the Kids’ continue to succeed as a campus organization (even after I graduate).

– Not worrying about what people think or say about me – I’m stronger and better than that.

– Living the life that my brother would have wanted me to live.

Those are all things that are more important that the petty things people worry about during the day. I need to remember that life isn’t about what people think and say about you, it’s about how you feel about yourself and how you push forward.

One thought on “Stop. Refresh. Go.

Leave a Reply

