well, it’s time to grow up – and I’m okay with that.

Since this summer was absolutely insane, here’s a quick update on my life thus far:

– The summer was too short and I can’t believe I’m already back at KC. Finally, I am a Senior.

I have officially been trained to be a D.R.I.V.E. Resident Assistant and Peer Mentor. I met a lot of great people during the crazy ten days of training and absolutely adore my staff.  Renee’ and I are living in Blyley Hall with three D.R.I.V.E. students and it has already been a great experience.  This year will be exciting.

‘For the Kids’ is in the process of getting a new logo – drawn and created by one of the members.  It’s exciting that someone would take on that project.  We have a lot in store for the year and I’m hoping it will be great.  Can’t wait for the craziness to begin!

I am 100% focusing on my on-campus jobs, my classwork, my clubs and getting a good enough GPA to get me into the SU Masters Program. I want to be a part of the Child and Family program and will do anything to get it. Therefore, my social life will calm down much, MUCH more. It’s time to grow up.

Even though this year will be chaotic, I will continue to edit Noon everyday. I am still determined to make this book a success and I hope that if I keep changing the POV, editing and altering the query letter – it will work.  I will not stop until it works. This is my passion.

I will update more when I have more time. Toot a loo!

Leave a Reply

