spreading a message.

I could speak to high school classes all day everyday about Noon. I love talking about the tough topics discussed in the novel and I love spreading awareness about cancer, suicide, teen pregnancy, self-harm, death and love. Watching the expressions on the faces of the students when I bring up situations from my past makes me realize, I’m doing something right. By writing this book and intertwining a little bit of myself into the characters, I know I have positively affected some people.  

Image

Within two hours after my visit to B’ville High School (Baker), I received an email from a student thanking me for coming and talking about topics she could relate to, but was afraid to talk about. A student also talked to me for the an entire other period after my discussion, venting about her issues involving family, mental health and bullying. The fact that the students trusted me to talk to, means so, so much to me.

Along with hopefully speaking to more schools, I will also be starting my new job at Liberty Resources very, very soon.  Along with that, I will also be moving into an apartment very, very soon.  Things seem to be working out beautifully for me and I love the fact that I can admit that and be happy with it. I’m happy. 

 

NOON GOALS: 

– Talk to more high school classes

– Possibly have Noon available at B’ville and West Genny High School libraries (B’ville already ordered a copy!)

– Market the book at Broadway Cafe in The Valley and at Shear Perfection in Liverpool soon.


IF ANYONE KNOWS A PLACE THAT WOULD ALLOW A POSTER AND SOME BUSINESS CARDS TO BE DISPLAYED, LET ME KNOW! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

