Oh, the adventures.

 

I have officially moved into my little apartment with Sir Theodore Rufus as my roommate. People have constantly been questioning me as to why I got a place alone.  Well, first off, I have my psycho puppy to keep me company and second, I like it.  I have my own space that I decorate and take care of.  The house has eight units and only three are being in lived in, so it’s a quiet, cozy place. I walk Theodore about everyday down past the Blarney 

Image

Stone and to the park so he doesn’t feel cooped up. AND my new job is ten minutes down 

the road so hooray for saving gas money! 


Working for Liberty Resources
has been great so far! The atmosphere is extremely professional and everyone is so dedicated to the youth and families they work with. Everyone helps and supports each other with paperwork and ideas which is amazing to see. I’ve gotten great advice and help just from the short time I’ve been there.  I’ve gotten to shadow a lot of youth and I’m so glad I get to work with individuals with Developmental Disabilities again.  I do miss some of my clients at Hillside though.  I get to wondering about how they’re doing and things like that. I’ll be working some weekends so that will be interesting! 

I have a new writing adventure in the works: I’m ghostwriting/co-writing a book of stories with my landlord… and getting paid! He’d gone to school as a Literature Major, but never had a knack for writing. He looked over my book and a read a bit, and we sat down and talked.  He has stories upon stories from the thirty years he’s been a landlord and wants to make them into a book – with my help.  We will be meeting every other week and he will tell me one of his crazy stories.  He will then write a summary of it, email it to me and I will take it from there!   From the stories I’ve already heard, I could easily make some pretty intense prose! 

I’ve been working on my most recent book I’m calling Mimic. Mimic brings forward the question: how far will you go to be just like someone else? So far, I like it and I’m just getting into some of the intense scenes.  It has to do with two sisters who haven’t seen each other for five years.  The younger one always looked up to the older one and one day comes across her older sister’s notebook.  Even though the older sister seemed perfect in her younger’s sister’s eyes, she’d gone through hell and had hid it from her for years… in the notebook. Since the younger sister always wanted to be like her older sister, she decides (during a Group Therapy session, of course), that to help herself, she will follow in her sister’s footsteps and do as she wrote in her notebook.  And, of course, there’s always a twist of two. 

KEEP BUYING NOON! Nook! Kindle! Paperback! The excitement is starting to plateau and that also comes from my not having time to market as much.  I’m trying to get back into WG health classes since it is a new semester and speak – since there was interest.  I need to find new ways to get the book noticed! I have posters and cards if anyone would like any. Believe me, I’ll take all the support I can get! And I’m always thankful for the great feedback and compliments I get. 

 


OVERALL… I’m in a great place in my life – new job, new apartment, new ghostwriting adventure, new story in the works and marketing Noon!

Leave a Reply

