a huge, scary step forward.

My stomach was churning when I put my Healthy Place blog on my Facebook page. Seriously, I felt nauseous. The issues I dealt with in high school are issues I barely talk openly about.  The issues I had back then are linked to the mental health issues I have today, but in a different way.

I remember when I was overcoming those demons in high school, I wanted to speak out about them.  I wanted to find a way to support those struggling with the same thing I was.  Five or so years ago, I didn’t realize how scary it would be actually doing it. 

So, here it is.  I’m officially blogging on http://www.healthyplace.com about a topic I still feel uneasy discussing, but obligated to talk about.  I put this topic in Noon because it is an issue so many teens struggle with and thankfully I overcame it.

Find me here and follow my blogs: http://www.healthyplace.com/blogs/speakingoutaboutselfinjury/category/about-jennifer/

 

 

And let me tell you, making this video and speaking about this issue was one of the scariest things I’ve ever done.

Leave a Reply

